Project Description

Twelve-year-old Matthew is trapped in his bedroom by crippling OCD, spending most of his time staring out of his window as the inhabitants of Chestnut Close go about their business.

When the next door neighbour’s toddler, Teddy, goes missing and it becomes apparent that Matthew was the last person to see him, he decides to turn detective and unravel the mystery of his disappearance.  With a brilliant cast of supporting characters this life-affirming story is perfect for fans of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time and Wonder. It is a book that will make you laugh and cry.

Author Q&A: Lisa Thompson